text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

The Puppet Show

A dark and twisted crime novel, perfect for fans of Ragdoll. Welcome to the Puppet Show...

$ 16.00
or 4 payments of AUD $4.00 with Buy now with afterpay
Available for orders over $79 and under $1,200  more info
or 4 payments of AUD $4.00 with Buy now with afterpay
Available for orders over $79 and under $1,200  more info

$5 Delivery available* Conditions
apply

Enter your postcode to display delivery options for this product


'A thrilling curtain raiser for what looks set to be a great new series' Mick Herron 'A powerful thriller from an explosive new talent. Tightly plotted, and not for the faint hearted!' 

A serial killer is mutilating and burning people alive. He leaves no clues and the police are helpless. The media nickname him the Immolation Man.

When his name is found carved into the charred remains of the third victim, disgraced detective, Washington Poe, is brought back from suspension and into an investigation he wants no part of. 

Reluctantly partnered with the brilliant, but socially awkward, civilian analyst, Tilly Bradshaw, the mismatched pair uncover a trail that only he is meant to see. The elusive killer has a plan and for some reason Poe is part of it.

As the body count rises, Poe discovers he has far more invested in the case than he could have possibly imagined. And in a shocking finale that will shatter everything he's ever believed about himself, Poe will learn that there are things far worse than being burned alive ...

  • Published
    12.06.2018
  • Publisher
    Hachette Australia
  • Author
    M. W. Craven
  • ISBN
    9781472127440
  • Brand Name
    Hachette Australia
  • Article Number
    691692

Home Delivery

For most items we charge a flat delivery fee per order as listed below:

LocationCost Per Order*
Metro areas$9.90
Regional areas$13.90
Remote areas$15.90

For bulky orders or orders containing large or fragile items we charge a delivery fee based on the delivery destination and your items. The cost of delivery will be displayed in your shopping cart once a delivery address has been entered.

Delivery Time Frames*

The below standard delivery time frames apply to all online orders:

Location Delivery Time Frames*
Metro areas 4 - 6 business days
Regional areas 6 - 8 business days
Remote areas 8 - 9 business days

After your order has been shipped you will receive an email informing you of your parcel’s consignment number and the carrier it is shipping with.

Please note that these are estimates only. If your order is more than 10 days late please email us at onlineorders@bigw.com.au.

*Pre-orders

Pre-ordered items are delivered in accordance with the advertised delivery time frames.

Authority to leave

At the checkout you may grant the carrier authority to leave some goods at the delivery address even if unattended. However, please note that neither BIG W nor the carrier will be liable for loss or theft of the goods and the goods will be left at your risk. In addition, the carrier retains the discretion not to leave the goods unattended, including where the carrier deems it to be unsafe to do so.

Re-delivery Fees

Please note that should the order be unable to be delivered to or left at the delivery address, a re-delivery fee of $25 may apply (particularly in respect of bulky orders).

Warranty, Return & Refunds Policy

We understand that sometimes you may wish to return a product you have purchased. So we have set out here our Warranty, Return and Refund Policy for our products.

Contact Us

If you have any queries or your order is more than 10 days late please email us at onlineorders@bigw.com.au