The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

$12
RRP $22.99 (47% OFF RRP)
Afterpay
4 payments of $3Learn more
Zip
From $10 a weekLearn more
Lay-by
Pay off over timeLearn more
Product DetailsSpecificationReviewsDelivery & Returns
The instant New York Times bestseller, inspired by the true story of the librarians at the American Library in Paris who risked their lives during the Nazis' war on words: a story of courage, defiance, and betrayal in Occupied Paris, perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society.

PARIS, 1939
Odile Souchet is obsessed with books, and her new job at the American Library in Paris - with its thriving community of students, writers, and book lovers - is a dream come true. When war is declared, the Library is determined to remain open. But then the Nazis invade Paris and everything changes.
In Occupied Paris, choices as black and white as the words on a page become a murky shade of grey - choices that will put many on the wrong side of history, and the consequences of which will echo for decades to come.

MONTANA, 1983
Lily is a lonely teenager desperate to escape small-town Montana. She grows close to her neighbour Odile, discovering they share the same love of language, the same longings. But as Lily uncovers more about Odile's mysterious past, she discovers a dark secret, closely guarded and long hidden.

Based on the true Second World War story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable novel of romance, friendship, family, and heroism found in the quietest of places.
Article Number:
194946
Author:
Janet Skeslien Charles
Brand Name:
Hachette
ISBN:
9781529335460
Number of Pages:
432
Product Contains:
Paperback
Product Depth:
3.0 cm
Product Height:
19.8 cm
Product Weight:
0.3 kg
Product Width:
12.9 cm
Published:
14.12.2021
Publisher:
Hachette
Product details
The instant New York Times bestseller, inspired by the true story of the librarians at the American Library in Paris who risked their lives during the Nazis' war on words: a story of courage, defiance, and betrayal in Occupied Paris, perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society.

PARIS, 1939
Odile Souchet is obsessed with books, and her new job at the American Library in Paris - with its thriving community of students, writers, and book lovers - is a dream come true. When war is declared, the Library is determined to remain open. But then the Nazis invade Paris and everything changes.
In Occupied Paris, choices as black and white as the words on a page become a murky shade of grey - choices that will put many on the wrong side of history, and the consequences of which will echo for decades to come.

MONTANA, 1983
Lily is a lonely teenager desperate to escape small-town Montana. She grows close to her neighbour Odile, discovering they share the same love of language, the same longings. But as Lily uncovers more about Odile's mysterious past, she discovers a dark secret, closely guarded and long hidden.

Based on the true Second World War story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable novel of romance, friendship, family, and heroism found in the quietest of places.
Specification
Article Number:
194946
Author:
Janet Skeslien Charles
Brand Name:
Hachette
ISBN:
9781529335460
Number of Pages:
432
Product Contains:
Paperback
Product Depth:
3.0 cm
Product Height:
19.8 cm
Product Weight:
0.3 kg
Product Width:
12.9 cm
Published:
14.12.2021
Publisher:
Hachette