The Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty

The Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty

$12
RRP $19.99 (39% OFF RRP)
Afterpay
4 payments of $3Learn more
Zip
From $10 a weekLearn more
Lay-by
Pay off over timeLearn more
Product DetailsSpecificationReviewsDelivery & Returns
From the no. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret and Big Little Lies."Original and entertaining ... deeply affecting" The Australian.

"[A] stunner...[Moriarty's] prose turns from funny through poignant to frightening in an artful snap." Publishers Weekly

"I'll tell you something, something important. Love is a decision. Not a feeling. That's what you young people don't realise. That's why you're always off divorcing each other. No offence, dear."

So decrees the formidable Connie Thrum of Scribbly Gum Island. She is the chief decision-maker of a rather unconventional family and her word is law.

It's been over seventy years since Connie and her sister Rose visited their neighbours and found the kettle boiling and a baby waking for her feed, but no sign of her parents. The Munro Baby Mystery still hasn't been solved and tourists can visit the abandoned home, exactly as it was found in 1932.

But now Connie has passed away and the island residents ponder her legacy. Sophie Honeywell is looking down the barrel of her fortieth birthday and still hoping for that fairytale ending. Her beautiful new friend Grace, the Munro Baby's granddaughter, can't tell anyone what she hopes for. It would be too shocking.

Meanwhile, a frumpy housewife makes a pact with a stranger, an old lady starts making her own decisions and a family secret finally explodes on an extraordinary night of mulled wine, fire-eating and face-painting-the Last Anniversary.

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Paula Hawkins will love Liane Moriarty.

Article Number:
38431
Author:
Liane Moriarty
Brand Name:
Pan Macmillan
ISBN:
9781743535516
Number of Pages:
408
Product Depth:
0.0 cm
Product Height:
0.0 cm
Product Weight:
0.0 kg
Product Width:
0.0 cm
Published:
01.01.2015
Publisher:
Pan Macmillan
Product details
From the no. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret and Big Little Lies."Original and entertaining ... deeply affecting" The Australian.

"[A] stunner...[Moriarty's] prose turns from funny through poignant to frightening in an artful snap." Publishers Weekly

"I'll tell you something, something important. Love is a decision. Not a feeling. That's what you young people don't realise. That's why you're always off divorcing each other. No offence, dear."

So decrees the formidable Connie Thrum of Scribbly Gum Island. She is the chief decision-maker of a rather unconventional family and her word is law.

It's been over seventy years since Connie and her sister Rose visited their neighbours and found the kettle boiling and a baby waking for her feed, but no sign of her parents. The Munro Baby Mystery still hasn't been solved and tourists can visit the abandoned home, exactly as it was found in 1932.

But now Connie has passed away and the island residents ponder her legacy. Sophie Honeywell is looking down the barrel of her fortieth birthday and still hoping for that fairytale ending. Her beautiful new friend Grace, the Munro Baby's granddaughter, can't tell anyone what she hopes for. It would be too shocking.

Meanwhile, a frumpy housewife makes a pact with a stranger, an old lady starts making her own decisions and a family secret finally explodes on an extraordinary night of mulled wine, fire-eating and face-painting-the Last Anniversary.

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Paula Hawkins will love Liane Moriarty.

Specification
Article Number:
38431
Author:
Liane Moriarty
Brand Name:
Pan Macmillan
ISBN:
9781743535516
Number of Pages:
408
Product Depth:
0.0 cm
Product Height:
0.0 cm
Product Weight:
0.0 kg
Product Width:
0.0 cm
Published:
01.01.2015
Publisher:
Pan Macmillan