The Goldminer's Sister by Alison Stuart

The Goldminer's Sister by Alison Stuart

$12
RRP $19.99 (39% OFF RRP)
Afterpay
4 payments of $3Learn more
Zip
From $10 a weekLearn more
Lay-by
Pay off over timeLearn more
Product DetailsSpecificationReviewsDelivery & Returns
Gold is a fever. Will it lead her to love ... or death? A suspenseful romance set on the turbulent goldfields of 1870s Australia, for readers of The Postmistress and The Woman in the Green Dress.

'There are people in this town with the gleam of gold in their eyes and cold steel in their hearts.'

1873. Eliza Penrose arrives in the gold mining town of Maiden's Creek in search of her brother, planning to make a new life for herself. Instead she finds a tragic mystery - and hints of betrayals by those closest to her.

Mining engineer Alec McLeod left Scotland to escape the memory of his dead wife and child. Despite the best efforts of the eligible ladies of Maiden's Creek, Alec is determined never to give his heart again.

As lies and deceit threaten Eliza's life, Alec steps in - although he has problems of his own, as he risks his livelihood and those he holds dear to oppose the dangerous work practices at the Maiden's Creek Mine.

When disaster draws the pieces of the puzzle together, Eliza and Alec must save each other - but is it too late?

'Suspenseful and compulsive reading, The Goldminer's Sister doesn't disappoint' - Darry Fraser, author of The Good Woman of Renmark
Article Number:
169099
Author:
Alison Stuart
Brand Name:
HarperCollins
ISBN:
9781867237754
Number of Pages:
400
Product Contains:
09.06.2021
Product Depth:
3.0 cm
Product Height:
20.0 cm
Product Weight:
0.347 kg
Product Width:
13.0 cm
Published:
Paperback
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Product details
Gold is a fever. Will it lead her to love ... or death? A suspenseful romance set on the turbulent goldfields of 1870s Australia, for readers of The Postmistress and The Woman in the Green Dress.

'There are people in this town with the gleam of gold in their eyes and cold steel in their hearts.'

1873. Eliza Penrose arrives in the gold mining town of Maiden's Creek in search of her brother, planning to make a new life for herself. Instead she finds a tragic mystery - and hints of betrayals by those closest to her.

Mining engineer Alec McLeod left Scotland to escape the memory of his dead wife and child. Despite the best efforts of the eligible ladies of Maiden's Creek, Alec is determined never to give his heart again.

As lies and deceit threaten Eliza's life, Alec steps in - although he has problems of his own, as he risks his livelihood and those he holds dear to oppose the dangerous work practices at the Maiden's Creek Mine.

When disaster draws the pieces of the puzzle together, Eliza and Alec must save each other - but is it too late?

'Suspenseful and compulsive reading, The Goldminer's Sister doesn't disappoint' - Darry Fraser, author of The Good Woman of Renmark
Specification
Article Number:
169099
Author:
Alison Stuart
Brand Name:
HarperCollins
ISBN:
9781867237754
Number of Pages:
400
Product Contains:
09.06.2021
Product Depth:
3.0 cm
Product Height:
20.0 cm
Product Weight:
0.347 kg
Product Width:
13.0 cm
Published:
Paperback
Publisher:
HarperCollins