The Girls of Lake Evelyn by Averil Kenny

NEW

The Girls of Lake Evelyn by Averil Kenny

$16
RRP $32.99 (51% OFF RRP)
Afterpay
4 payments of $4Learn more
Zip
From $10 a weekLearn more
Lay-by
Pay off over timeLearn more
Product DetailsSpecificationReviewsDelivery & Returns
You cannot force me to marry him. For once, please let me choose…

It's 1958 and Vivienne George is due to marry Howard Woollcott III in the finest society wedding of the year. But when she realises she can't marry a man she doesn't love, she flees, with the help of her Uncle Felix, to a small town in tropical North Queensland.

Hidden away in a secluded lodge, Vivienne spends her days swimming in the beautiful lake nearby and getting to know kind Owen Monash, her only neighbour for miles. It may seem like the perfect place to escape her troubles, but there's something about this mysterious lodge and the lake outside which put Vivienne on edge.

When she meets Josie Monash, Owen's sister, she learns of Celeste Starr, a beautiful movie star who tragically died in the lake and spawned a curse that has plagued the girls of the town ever since. When Josie decides to stage a play about Celeste, with Vivienne in the lead role, it sets off a chain of dark events … Is there any truth in the legend of the girls of Lake Evelyn? And how will Vivienne find the life she's always wanted when her past comes back to haunt her?

Product Features:

  • A runaway bride escapes to tropical North Queensland, where she finds a mysterious lake with secrets of its own...
  • Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, Fiona McIntosh, Judy Nunn, Natasha Lester, Di Morrissey and Victoria Purnam.
  • Fans of Those Hamilton Sisters will be excited to read about more strong heroines in The Girls of Lake Evelyn.
Article Number:
211458
Author:
Averil Kenny
Brand Name:
Echo Publishing
ISBN:
9781760686727
Number of Pages:
464
Product Contains:
Paperback
Product Depth:
3.0 cm
Product Height:
23.4 cm
Product Weight:
0.5 kg
Product Width:
15.3 cm
Published:
29.03.2022
Publisher:
Echo
Product details
You cannot force me to marry him. For once, please let me choose…

It's 1958 and Vivienne George is due to marry Howard Woollcott III in the finest society wedding of the year. But when she realises she can't marry a man she doesn't love, she flees, with the help of her Uncle Felix, to a small town in tropical North Queensland.

Hidden away in a secluded lodge, Vivienne spends her days swimming in the beautiful lake nearby and getting to know kind Owen Monash, her only neighbour for miles. It may seem like the perfect place to escape her troubles, but there's something about this mysterious lodge and the lake outside which put Vivienne on edge.

When she meets Josie Monash, Owen's sister, she learns of Celeste Starr, a beautiful movie star who tragically died in the lake and spawned a curse that has plagued the girls of the town ever since. When Josie decides to stage a play about Celeste, with Vivienne in the lead role, it sets off a chain of dark events … Is there any truth in the legend of the girls of Lake Evelyn? And how will Vivienne find the life she's always wanted when her past comes back to haunt her?

Product Features:

  • A runaway bride escapes to tropical North Queensland, where she finds a mysterious lake with secrets of its own...
  • Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, Fiona McIntosh, Judy Nunn, Natasha Lester, Di Morrissey and Victoria Purnam.
  • Fans of Those Hamilton Sisters will be excited to read about more strong heroines in The Girls of Lake Evelyn.
Specification
Article Number:
211458
Author:
Averil Kenny
Brand Name:
Echo Publishing
ISBN:
9781760686727
Number of Pages:
464
Product Contains:
Paperback
Product Depth:
3.0 cm
Product Height:
23.4 cm
Product Weight:
0.5 kg
Product Width:
15.3 cm
Published:
29.03.2022
Publisher:
Echo