text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
×

Shopping Cart

_

Sticks and Stones

Sticks and Stones

Your wishlist has reached the maximum limit of 150. Please reduce the number of products in your wishlist and try again.

Enter postcode or suburb to view shopping options

$ 16  
RRP $32.99 (51% OFF RRP)
$ 16  
    Saved to Wishlist
    To save and manage the list, please
RRP $32.99 (51% OFF RRP)
4 payments of $4.00.
From $10 a week.
  • Delivery
  • Pick up
  • In store

Enter postcode or suburb to view shopping options

Enter postcode or suburb to view shopping options

Enter postcode or suburb to view shopping options

A terrifying, twisting debut from an exciting new voice in Australian crime fiction. It's time for a killer to leave his mark . . .
‘He didn’t have to be normal, the boy realised. He just had to pretend.’

It’s winter in Melbourne and Detective Emmett Corban is starting to regret his promotion to head of the Missing Persons Unit, as the routine reports pile up on his desk.

So when Natale Gibson goes missing, he’s convinced this is the big case he’s been waiting for – the woman’s husband and parents insist the devoted mother would never abandon her children, and her personal accounts remain untouched.

But things aren’t all they seem. The close-knit Italian family is keeping secrets - none bigger than the one Natale has been hiding.

Just as the net seems to be tightening, the investigation is turned on its head. The body of a woman is found . . . then another.

What had seemed like a standard missing person's case has turned into a frightening hunt for a serial killer, and time is running out.

But to really understand these shocking crimes, Emmett and his team will need to delve back through decades of neglect – back to a squalid inner-city flat, where a young boy is left huddling over his mother’s body . . .


'Lisa Gardner meets Harlan Coben in this impressive debut that's as disturbing as it is twisty. Firkin takes readers into the mind of a killer like no one else!' Charlie Donlea, bestselling author of THE GIRL WHO WAS TAKEN

'A crisp police procedural that shows its characters in both darkness and light . . . A suspenseful, assured debut for fans of Sarah Bailey and Chris Hammer.' Books + Publishing


  • Published:

    02.06.2020

  • Publisher:

    Random House

  • Author:

    Katherine Firkin

  • ISBN:

    9781760893026

  • Number of Pages:

    400

  • Brand Name:

    Penguin Books Australia

  • Article Number:

    96676

  • Product Weight:

    0.51 kg

FREE Pick up

Pick up allows you to buy online and Pick up in any BIG W store 7 days per week.

See here for more information on Pick up.

Home Delivery

Want to have your order delivered? See here for more information on our delivery options.

Returns

Please click here to see BIG W's returns policies.