text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Shadow Man

An explosively powerful novel of psychological suspense about an idyllic community rocked by a serial killer - and a dark secret. 'Wonderfully imagined and wonderfully written ... everything a great thriller should be ...' - Lee Child

$ 19.00
or 4 payments of AUD $4.75 with Buy now with afterpay
Available for orders over $79 and under $1,200  more info
or 4 payments of AUD $4.75 with Buy now with afterpay
Available for orders over $79 and under $1,200  more info

$5 Delivery available* Conditions
apply

Enter your postcode or suburb to display delivery options for this product


An explosive serial killer thriller perfect for readers of Lee Child, Karin Slaughter and Michael Connelly.

Southern California, 1986. Detective Ben Wade has returned to his California home town for a quieter life. Suddenly, this unassuming community finds itself at the mercy of a serial killer, a psycho who slips through windows and screen doors, shattering illusions of safety.

As Ben and forensic specialist Natasha Betencourt struggle to stay one step ahead of the serial killer, Ben's own world is rocked again by a teen's suicide. Ben must decide how far he is willing to go, and how much he will risk, to rescue the town from a long buried secret, as well as from a psychotic serial killer.

With eerie, chilling prose, Alan Drew brings us into the treacherous underbelly of a suburban California town in this brilliant novel of suspense; the story of a man, and a community, confronted with the heart of human darkness.

  • Published
    01.02.2018
  • Publisher
    Atlantic
  • Author
    Alan Drew
  • ISBN
    9781786493316
  • Number of Pages
    320
  • Brand Name
    Atlantic
  • Article Number
    675244

Home Delivery

For most items we charge a flat delivery fee per order as listed below:

LocationCost Per Order*
Metro areas$9.90
Regional areas$13.90
Remote areas$15.90

For bulky orders or orders containing large or fragile items we charge a delivery fee based on the delivery destination and your items. The cost of delivery will be displayed in your shopping cart once a delivery address has been entered.

Delivery Time Frames*

The below standard delivery time frames apply to all online orders:

Location Delivery Time Frames*
Metro areas 4 - 6 business days
Regional areas 6 - 8 business days
Remote areas 8 - 9 business days

After your order has been shipped you will receive an email informing you of your parcel’s consignment number and the carrier it is shipping with.

Please note that these are estimates only. If your order is more than 10 days late please email us at onlineorders@bigw.com.au.

*Pre-orders

Pre-ordered items are delivered in accordance with the advertised delivery time frames.

Authority to leave

At the checkout you may grant the carrier authority to leave some goods at the delivery address even if unattended. However, please note that neither BIG W nor the carrier will be liable for loss or theft of the goods and the goods will be left at your risk. In addition, the carrier retains the discretion not to leave the goods unattended, including where the carrier deems it to be unsafe to do so.

Re-delivery Fees

Please note that should the order be unable to be delivered to or left at the delivery address, a re-delivery fee of $25 may apply (particularly in respect of bulky orders).

Warranty, Return & Refunds Policy

We understand that sometimes you may wish to return a product you have purchased. So we have set out here our Warranty, Return and Refund Policy for our products.

Contact Us

If you have any queries or your order is more than 10 days late please email us at onlineorders@bigw.com.au