Release by Lucy Christopher

Release by Lucy Christopher

$16
RRP $32.99 (51% OFF RRP)
Afterpay
4 payments of $4Learn more
Zip
From $10 a weekLearn more
Lay-by
Pay off over timeLearn more
Product DetailsSpecificationReviewsDelivery & Returns
A dark, twisted and compulsively readable psychological suspense novel about desire, revenge and coercive control.

Ten years ago, sixteen-year-old Gemma Toombs was kidnapped from Bangkok Airport by an infatuated drifter, Tyler MacFarlane, who took her to a secret den in the Australian desert. Now her name is Kate Stone and it’s her turn to confront Ty and try to find answers to the questions that have obsessed her since her ordeal. What is the legacy of this coercive relationship? Who holds the cards now? In the confusion of past and present, will Kate remain trapped in a deranged dance of desire and revenge? Or will she regain control and find release?

Set in both London and Perth, a courtroom drama and a road trip in the searing heat of the West Australian desert, Release is the story of two people confronting each other, each intent on destruction and survival. A companion to Lucy Christopher’s bestselling novel Stolen, this gripping psychological thriller explores a young woman’s discovery of the complicated truth about a relationship that once seemed alluring.

For readers of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson and Helen Fitzgerald.
Article Number:
223433
Author:
Lucy Christopher
Brand Name:
Penguin Books
Genre:
Crime, Mystery & Suspense
ISBN:
9781911231387
Number of Pages:
352
Product Contains:
Trade Paperback
Product Depth:
2.7 cm
Product Height:
23.4 cm
Product Weight:
0.5 kg
Product Width:
15.3 cm
Published:
31.05.2022
Publisher:
Penguin Random House
Release Date:
Tue May 31 00:00:00 AEST 2022
Product details
A dark, twisted and compulsively readable psychological suspense novel about desire, revenge and coercive control.

Ten years ago, sixteen-year-old Gemma Toombs was kidnapped from Bangkok Airport by an infatuated drifter, Tyler MacFarlane, who took her to a secret den in the Australian desert. Now her name is Kate Stone and it’s her turn to confront Ty and try to find answers to the questions that have obsessed her since her ordeal. What is the legacy of this coercive relationship? Who holds the cards now? In the confusion of past and present, will Kate remain trapped in a deranged dance of desire and revenge? Or will she regain control and find release?

Set in both London and Perth, a courtroom drama and a road trip in the searing heat of the West Australian desert, Release is the story of two people confronting each other, each intent on destruction and survival. A companion to Lucy Christopher’s bestselling novel Stolen, this gripping psychological thriller explores a young woman’s discovery of the complicated truth about a relationship that once seemed alluring.

For readers of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson and Helen Fitzgerald.
Specification
Article Number:
223433
Author:
Lucy Christopher
Brand Name:
Penguin Books
Genre:
Crime, Mystery & Suspense
ISBN:
9781911231387
Number of Pages:
352
Product Contains:
Trade Paperback
Product Depth:
2.7 cm
Product Height:
23.4 cm
Product Weight:
0.5 kg
Product Width:
15.3 cm
Published:
31.05.2022
Publisher:
Penguin Random House
Release Date:
Tue May 31 00:00:00 AEST 2022