My Heart is a Little Wild Thing

My Heart is a Little Wild Thing

$16
RRP $32.99 (51% OFF RRP)
Afterpay
4 payments of $4Learn more
Zip
From $10 a weekLearn more
Lay-by
Pay off over timeLearn more
Product DetailsSpecificationReviewsDelivery & Returns

Blood is thicker than water, but the heart is a little wild thing that can’t be tamed.

The day after I tried to kill my mother, I tossed some clothes, a pair of hiking boots, a baseball cap and a few toiletries into my backpack, and left at dawn.
 
Patrick has always considered himself a good son. Willing to live his life to please his parents, his sense of duty paramount to his own desires and dreams. But as his mother’s health continues to deteriorate and his siblings remain absent, he finds the ties that bind him to his mother begin to chafe.
 
After an argument leads to a violent act, he travels to a familiar country retreat to reflect on what his life could be – and through a chance encounter with a rare animal and an intriguing stranger starts to wonder if perhaps it is not too late to let his heart run wild.
 
A story about family, love and the cost of freedom, My Heart is a Little Wild Thing serves as a reminder that we all deserve to pursue our dreams.

Product Features:

  • A gorgeous literary writer, Nigel has draw a lot on his own history in writing this novel, it’s deeply personal and very lyrical
  • The novel tells a story of love – both familial and romantic – in all its complexity.
  • Perfect for readers of books like The Labyrinth by Amanda Lohrey and Johnno by David Malouf
Article Number:
220284
Author:
Nigel Featherstone
Brand Name:
Hardie Grant Books
ISBN:
9781761150135
Number of Pages:
288
Product Contains:
Paperback
Product Depth:
2.2 cm
Product Height:
23.4 cm
Product Weight:
0.384 kg
Product Width:
15.3 cm
Published:
04.05.2022
Publisher:
Ultimo Press
Product details

Blood is thicker than water, but the heart is a little wild thing that can’t be tamed.

The day after I tried to kill my mother, I tossed some clothes, a pair of hiking boots, a baseball cap and a few toiletries into my backpack, and left at dawn.
 
Patrick has always considered himself a good son. Willing to live his life to please his parents, his sense of duty paramount to his own desires and dreams. But as his mother’s health continues to deteriorate and his siblings remain absent, he finds the ties that bind him to his mother begin to chafe.
 
After an argument leads to a violent act, he travels to a familiar country retreat to reflect on what his life could be – and through a chance encounter with a rare animal and an intriguing stranger starts to wonder if perhaps it is not too late to let his heart run wild.
 
A story about family, love and the cost of freedom, My Heart is a Little Wild Thing serves as a reminder that we all deserve to pursue our dreams.

Product Features:

  • A gorgeous literary writer, Nigel has draw a lot on his own history in writing this novel, it’s deeply personal and very lyrical
  • The novel tells a story of love – both familial and romantic – in all its complexity.
  • Perfect for readers of books like The Labyrinth by Amanda Lohrey and Johnno by David Malouf
Specification
Article Number:
220284
Author:
Nigel Featherstone
Brand Name:
Hardie Grant Books
ISBN:
9781761150135
Number of Pages:
288
Product Contains:
Paperback
Product Depth:
2.2 cm
Product Height:
23.4 cm
Product Weight:
0.384 kg
Product Width:
15.3 cm
Published:
04.05.2022
Publisher:
Ultimo Press