Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead by Emily Austin

Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead by Emily Austin

$16
RRP $27.99 (42% OFF RRP)
Afterpay
4 payments of $4Learn more
Zip
From $10 a weekLearn more
Lay-by
Pay off over timeLearn more
Product DetailsSpecificationReviewsDelivery & Returns
Meet Gilda. She cannot stop thinking about death. Desperate for relief from her anxious mind and alienated from her repressive family, she responds to a flyer for free therapy at a local church and finds herself abruptly hired to replace the deceased receptionist Grace. It's not the most obvious job - she's queer and an atheist for starters - and so in between trying to learn mass, hiding her new maybe-girlfriend and conducting an amateur investigation into Grace's death, Gilda must avoid revealing the truth of her mortifying existence.

A blend of warmth, deadpan humour, and pitch-perfect observations about the human condition, Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead is a crackling exploration of what it takes to stay afloat in a world where your expiration - and the expiration of those you love - is the only certainty.

Product Features:

  • 'The perfect blend of macabre and funny' - Buzzfeed, Most Anticipated Books of 2021
  • A highly original debut from a new literary talent, in which an anxious young woman unintentionally lands a job at a Catholic church and becomes embroiled in a murder investigation whilst trying to hide her atheism and sexuality
  • For fans of Jenny Offill, Ottessa Moshfegh, Halle Butler and Fleabag.
Article Number:
174462
Author:
Emily Austin
Brand Name:
Murdoch Books
ISBN:
9781838953768
Number of Pages:
256
Product Contains:
03.08.2021
Product Depth:
1.5 cm
Product Height:
21.6 cm
Product Weight:
0.38 kg
Product Width:
13.8 cm
Published:
Paperback
Publisher:
Atlantic
Product details
Meet Gilda. She cannot stop thinking about death. Desperate for relief from her anxious mind and alienated from her repressive family, she responds to a flyer for free therapy at a local church and finds herself abruptly hired to replace the deceased receptionist Grace. It's not the most obvious job - she's queer and an atheist for starters - and so in between trying to learn mass, hiding her new maybe-girlfriend and conducting an amateur investigation into Grace's death, Gilda must avoid revealing the truth of her mortifying existence.

A blend of warmth, deadpan humour, and pitch-perfect observations about the human condition, Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead is a crackling exploration of what it takes to stay afloat in a world where your expiration - and the expiration of those you love - is the only certainty.

Product Features:

  • 'The perfect blend of macabre and funny' - Buzzfeed, Most Anticipated Books of 2021
  • A highly original debut from a new literary talent, in which an anxious young woman unintentionally lands a job at a Catholic church and becomes embroiled in a murder investigation whilst trying to hide her atheism and sexuality
  • For fans of Jenny Offill, Ottessa Moshfegh, Halle Butler and Fleabag.
Specification
Article Number:
174462
Author:
Emily Austin
Brand Name:
Murdoch Books
ISBN:
9781838953768
Number of Pages:
256
Product Contains:
03.08.2021
Product Depth:
1.5 cm
Product Height:
21.6 cm
Product Weight:
0.38 kg
Product Width:
13.8 cm
Published:
Paperback
Publisher:
Atlantic