text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Crime of Privilege

In the tradition of John Grisham and Scott Turow, Crime of Privilege is a stunning thriller about power and corruption - and the dangerous ways they come together.


Enter your postcode to view Stock Levels & Delivery Options

In the tradition of John Grisham and Scott Turow, Crime of Privilege is a stunning thriller about power and corruption - and the dangerous ways they come together.

George Becket is a young lawyer, toiling away in the basement of the Cape & Islands district attorney’s office. He wasn’t born to privilege, but he’s benefited from it in ways he doesn’t like to admit.

For twelve years ago he witnessed a crime linked to one of America’s most influential families, and he – like the police and the prosecutors – chose to turn a blind eye.        Now he’s been approached by the father of a young woman murdered nine years earlier. Her death has never been explained and obvious leads never explored - leads that point in the direction of a single family ...        This time George cannot look the other way, and what begins as a search through the highly stratified layers of Cape Cod society soon has him racing from Idaho to Hawaii, Costa Rica to France to New York City.

And for George it’s not just a hunt for a killer – it’s his last chance at redemption …

  • Published
    18/06/2013
  • Publisher
    Ballantine Books
  • Author
    Walter Walker
  • Number of Pages
    432
  • Product Height
    24 cm
  • Product Length
    16 cm
  • Product Width
    3.5 cm
  • Product Weight
    0.6 kg
  • Gender
    Both
  • Product Code
    WCC100000000035292
  • Reference Number
    035292
  • Article Number
    8347932
This product is not available for home delivery or Simply Collect