A Delicate Game by Hana Walker-Brown

A Delicate Game by Hana Walker-Brown

$22
RRP $32.99 (33% OFF RRP)
Afterpay
4 payments of $5.50Learn more
Zip
From $10 a weekLearn more
Lay-by
Pay off over timeLearn more
Product DetailsSpecificationReviewsDelivery & Returns

An investigation into power, corruption and the human brain. A footballer dies of dementia, younger than he should. A 14-year old-rugby player is told to play on through multiple blows. He never wakes up from the last one. A scientist reveals a pattern of brain disease in NFL players and is discredited. A survivor of domestic abuse can't remember details when standing up in court

This is the story of the degenerative brain disease, Chronic Traumatic Encephalopathy (CTE). This is a story of power, of science and sport, and of the bodies that society deems worth sacrificing.

In 2019, Hana Walker-Brown created The Beautiful Brain, an award-winning podcast about West Bromwich Albion hero Jeff Astle and CTE. A Delicate Game explores the passion and fury of sport, truth and justice, violence against women, privilege, love, greed, hope and redemption. It's going to change the way you think about sport forever. For fans of She Said and Bad Blood.

Article Number:
213444
Author:
Hana Walker-Brown
Brand Name:
Hachette
ISBN:
9781529348071
Number of Pages:
288
Product Contains:
Trade Paperback
Product Depth:
3.0 cm
Product Height:
23.4 cm
Product Weight:
0.4 kg
Product Width:
15.4 cm
Published:
29.03.2022
Publisher:
Hachette
Product details

An investigation into power, corruption and the human brain. A footballer dies of dementia, younger than he should. A 14-year old-rugby player is told to play on through multiple blows. He never wakes up from the last one. A scientist reveals a pattern of brain disease in NFL players and is discredited. A survivor of domestic abuse can't remember details when standing up in court

This is the story of the degenerative brain disease, Chronic Traumatic Encephalopathy (CTE). This is a story of power, of science and sport, and of the bodies that society deems worth sacrificing.

In 2019, Hana Walker-Brown created The Beautiful Brain, an award-winning podcast about West Bromwich Albion hero Jeff Astle and CTE. A Delicate Game explores the passion and fury of sport, truth and justice, violence against women, privilege, love, greed, hope and redemption. It's going to change the way you think about sport forever. For fans of She Said and Bad Blood.

Specification
Article Number:
213444
Author:
Hana Walker-Brown
Brand Name:
Hachette
ISBN:
9781529348071
Number of Pages:
288
Product Contains:
Trade Paperback
Product Depth:
3.0 cm
Product Height:
23.4 cm
Product Weight:
0.4 kg
Product Width:
15.4 cm
Published:
29.03.2022
Publisher:
Hachette